I’ve hit a wall

You guys. I don’t know how some of you do this. This is HARD. I haven’t been writing much and I haven’t been keeping myself on track. How do you get back on track without feeling defeated? Let me clue you in on what has been going on and why I’ve fallen off the course.

BOYS. End of story. Just kidding. Without getting too deep into my personal life; long story short, went through a minor week long “break” with bae and the last thing I wanted to do was meal prep and go to the gym. Luckily for me, being sad and lonely actually made me not hungry!! Usually, for this Italian/Mexican combo, all I wanna do is eat when I’m sad. So that’s a plus cause I lost a few lbs and felt a little slimmer. Boom! Love that. Now all things are well and I’m finding it really freaking hard to get back to my routine.

During my lonely week, I decided it was a good idea to change my house around so I got all new bedding and a foam mattress topper and my room is just like this huge comfortable zone I don’t want to leave! So you can imagine I think of every excuse possible not to go in the mornings, and then 5 PM hits and I tell Rebecca I suddenly  have a migraine or some ridiculous excuse I can think of. Ugh, the struggle is REAL.

I’m ready to get back on track though. But I can’t help to think, is this going to be a regular thing? Where I go hard for a couple weeks and then something happens and it all goes to shit? How do I make exercise a real priority in my life? And how come I don’t see any progress? I feel it but damn it! I wanna see it!!!

Till then.

